What happens to your subscription account costs upon terminating your billing account?
Your subscription account will be terminated. You and your billing account members will not be able to sign in (to your account) anymore.
This means you won’t be able to use the full functionality of the Allchemist application anymore and you will lose access to all products and documents you created and stored in Allchemist.
You won’t be billed for a user subscription account anymore.
What happens when you remove a member from your billing account?
You can remove any member from the billing account any time you want.
Note: Removed members will be notified about this via e-mail.
Your monthly charged sum of the account number you have in your billing account will change according to a new number of accounts. For reference, please check out this article.
The subscription account of the removed user will be terminated. They will not be able to sign in to the account anymore. This means they won’t be able to use the full functionality of the Allchemist application anymore and they will lose access to all products and documents created and stored in Allchemist.
Note: If you don’t want the removed user to have any access to your private data and data of your team, we suggest you remove them from workgroup(s) as well. Learn how to change roles, invite new users or remove them from a workgroup here.
What happens to your ordered/created (M)SDSs, labels and safety instructions upon terminating your billing account?
Ordered or created (M)SDSs, print-ready labels, and safety instructions will not be accessible anymore.
After terminating an account, you will no longer have access to documents you created in Allchemist.
What happens to your published materials upon terminating your billing account?
Published materials will be removed from the public library and no longer available to Allchemist users.
If a formulator already used your material(s) in their formulations, copies of materials will remain in their formulations and will be marked as “deleted”.
Note: Only a billing account owner or an admin can terminate a billing account.